drawing anywhere and everywhere

The last few weeks have been rather busy so I close the year with a brief blog entry which will lead on to a new post in the new year about how we draw what we see… I’m still working it out in my mind but watch this space!

In the meantime I will share with you a drawing made by my daughter this summer, then four years old, of a lady. She made this while on the beach at Cromer, Norfolk. I love the way she started to build up a patterned dress using pebbles and placing sea weed for hair. I hope she never loses her love of drawing – she is a great source of inspiration to my design work and also in my teaching of design.

sandgirl_2012

Leave a Reply

