spring in a vase

Despite us not having had snow yet this winter we have the pleasure of seasonal flowers that are so beautiful and distinctive, its time to celebrate them here, captured today on digital ‘film’.

I’ve drawn both the snow drop and the daffodil so many times over the years (mending from a broken elbow led me to a season of endless daffs drawings as a way to pass time) and yet each year they surprise me in their beauty. Is it too much to expect that spring will be just around the corner, and we can start this year’s digging?

snowdrops_webdaffs_web

3 comments
  1. Kate, I can see the beautiful photos on the email but not here… maybe I’m looking in the wrong place?

    • Thanks Polly, much appreciated! I’ll check again but all seems okay this end at the moment. K

      • All is well, dear Kate, I’m on my desktop now and I can see those two glorious pics – gorgeous :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 79 other followers

